Awards News Training

‘Making Tracks’ wins WA Training Award 2022

Congratulations to the Department of Justice on their prestigious win on the ‘Making Tracks’ training initiative!

The WA Training Awards recognise the outstanding achievements of apprentices, trainees, employers, and training organisations.

‘Making Tracks’ has been opening training pathways for prisoners to employment success and social inclusion.

The collaboration with key employer partners aims to reduce reoffending by taking prisoners into jobs on release and supporting them on their career journey.

AltradSkills proudly supports the Western Australian Department of Justice through the Carey Bindjareb programme.

For more information, please visit: Making Tracks.

Photo (L – R): AltradSkills RTO Manager – Dan Baldwin, Director Prisoner Education Employment & Transitional Services – Christine Laird, Deputy Commissioner – Andrew Beck, DOJ External Partnerships Coordinator – Dr Fiona McGregor.

News Training

Carey Bindjareb Program House Intake Ceremony

Our Altrad Reconciliation Action Plan (RAP) Chair Deon McLaughlin, with General Manager/RAP Committee Member Christopher McKenzie, and AltradSkills National Training Manager Daniel Baldwin recently visited the Carey Bindjareb Program House to attend the Intake ceremony for the Carey Bindjareb Intake 9 cohort. Altrad would like to extend our thanks to all participants in making the event a special means to reconnect, collaborate and above all, celebrate First Nations culture and the inspired cohort of program participants.

Altrad proudly supports Carey Bindjareb by assisting Carey Training and the Western Australian Department of Justice, through offering training and placement opportunities to individuals who have successfully graduated from the Carey Bindjareb programme.

Within a supportive environment, the program aims to provide real careers in the mining, civil and related industries, while instilling positive and sustainable change to the participant’s lives and the lives of their families.

Photo (L – R): RAP Chair – Deon McLaughlin, GM/Rap Committee Member – Chris McKenzie with RTO Manager – Dan Baldwin.